The Republic of Burundi is an African country located in the East of Africa. Burundi is located in the Great Lakes Region (much of the south-western border is bordering Lake Tanganyika) which borders on Rwanda to the North, Tanzania to the East and Democratic Republic of Congo to the West. The land area of Burundi is 26,338 km2 and it has an estimated population of 8.5 Million.

The capital city of Burundi is Bujumbura.

There are two official languages, Kirundi and French.

 Burundi is divided into 17 provinces, 217 communes and 2 638 parliament hills. The country of Burundi due to current political stability and improved financial management has seen its economy grew at an average rate of 2.5% per year.

The main exports products of Burundi are coffee, tea and sugar. It is to be added that the mining sector is growing due to new updated regulations in the sector.