Kenya is located in Eastern Africa bordering the Indian Ocean, and is bordered by Tanzania to the South, Uganda to the West, South Sudan to the North West, Ethiopia to the North and Somalia to the North East. Its area is approximately 581,309km² and its capital and largest city is Nairobi.

Kenya has a population of approximately forty four million and the official languages are English and Kiswahili, various indigenous languages are also spoken.

The country is divided into forty seven counties and is one of sub-Saharan Africa’s largest economies.